

2018 Student Leadership Award recipients

Our Student Leadership
Awards recognise and celebrate
students across Victoria University for
their leadership roles and outstanding
achievements in co-curricular and
extracurricular activities.

Congratulations to our 2018 award recipients!

Acknowledgement of Country



Victoria University acknowledges, recognises and respects the Ancestors, Elders and families of the Bunurong/Boonwurrung, Wadawurrung and Wurundjeri/Woiwurrung of the Kulin who are the traditional owners of University land in Victoria, the Gadigal and Guring-gai of the Eora Nation who are the traditional owners of University land in Sydney, and the Yulara/YUgarapul people and Turrbal people living in Meanjin (Brisbane).



Individual awards

Raj Kannan Leadership Scholarship

Winners

Manepha Kozoolin, College of Law & Justice

Catherine Abourizk, College of Law & Justice



Moondani Balluk Aboriginal Student Award

Winner

Jaydah Turner, College of Arts & Education

International Student Award

Winner

Sean Stephen Ryan, College of Arts & Education





Honourable mention

Olena Nguyen, College of Health & Biomedicine

Postgraduate Student Award

Winner

Kaustubh Mundada, VU Business School



Victoria University Polytechnic Student Award

Winner

Kusal Yasintha Gamage Don, VET College (Victoria University Polytechnic)





Student as Staff Award

Winner

Kati Elizabeth, College of Arts & Education



Honourable mention

Amal Fernando, College of Health & Biomedicine

VU Spirit Award

Winner

Mia Dunphy, College of Arts & Education

Honourable mention

Sean Stephen Ryan, College of Arts & Education



VU Vollies Award

Winner

Ushani Kaumadha Loku Arumage, College of Engineering & Science



Honourable mention

Thomas Woof, VET College (Victoria University Polytechnic)



Team awards

Best New Club

Winners: VU Outdoor Adventures Club

- Bridget Cameron, College of Arts & Education
- Chantelle Cayzer, College of Sport & Exercise Science
- Daniel Patterson, College of Arts & Education
- Jake Joyce, College of Arts & Education
- Matthew Tivendale, College of Arts & Education
- Morgan Skiba, College of Sport & Exercise Science
- Taran O'Donovan, College of Arts & Education





Club of the Year

Winners: Dictum Law Society

- Danielle Hagan, College of Law & Justice
- Elizabeth Breaz, College of Law & Justice
- Georgia Murphy, College of Law & Justice
- Hannah Smith, College of Law & Justice
- Jake Langdon, College of Law & Justice
- Jasmine Alcon, College of Law & Justice
- Stephanie Dakin, College of Law & Justice
- Temiloluwa Oladiji, College of Law & Justice
- Will Kleppsch, College of Law & Justice





VU Innovation Award

Winner: Cubaya

- Jake Dreier, College of Engineering & Science
- Meareg Kidanemariam, College of Engineering & Science
- Nikita Bhandari, College of Health & Biomedicine
- Son Huynh, College of Engineering & Science



